New directions

It’s been forever since my last post! The last year and a half has involved a tremendous amount of soul searching and refocusing. After closing several chapters of volunteerism, I am now able to refocus my energy on what truly makes my heart sing! I will continue to focus and move forward on this new journey I have chosen.

Both my kids are passionately involved in performing arts, mainly classical ballet and I have fallen hard for this beautiful form of art! In the past I dabbled with the costuming but have now taken on the role of costume mistress for a new nonprofit – Ballet Theatre of Washington. I have loved the creative process involved with developing a costume plot and bringing my sketches to life!

I’ll post soon some of the works in progress … but for now I’m off to sew!

My sewing assistant hard at work!

My sewing assistant hard at work!

Leave a Reply

