Day 10 Whole Living Detox 2012

Day 10 finds me craving something besides hot water/lemon. Could be the fresh boxes of Keurig coffee Jon’s been drinking – staring at me …. taunting me these last few mornings. Well, I can fix that! Out of sight should do it! But still – this day has started with me craving ….. just not sure what. Plus waking after a stupid dream never helps either. But I’m almost halfway there and I will not give up because of one moment of weakness! NO … I will not surrender! Needless to say … I’m not very relaxed this morning.

I’ll check in after breakfast.

Ok – maybe not after breakfast …. or lunch … but how about after dinner?

We had a night off from rehearsal and ballet so I could actually make my dinner without rushing off! An added bonus was the delivery of Harry Potter – Deathly Hallows Part 2. Movie night with family is always enjoyable! Especially after a very satisfying day of meals!

Breakfast ended up being another baked sweet potato – this time Jacob had half (the sweet potatoes are HUGE) and I forgot about the scrambled tofu option until about halfway through the bake time of the potato – oh well! Tomorrow morning! We snacked on more stuffed dates …. man, those things give me a BURST of energy! But the nice thing is there isn’t a huge crash after awhile, just gradually I feel hungry.

Lunch was the Red Lentil Soup and it was very tasty! The color of the soup was pleasant as well! A nice yellow with splashes of green! I have leftovers for tomorrow! I follow the recipe and it still seems like a ton of food! Prep time was much shorter and way more organized since my fridge makeover! Well worth the time to organize all the veggies in the fridge! I think I’m starting to get the hang of this 😉 I considered just having more soup for dinner but decided to explore a bit more and fully satisfy my ‘craving’ from the morning.

So, dinner turned out really good! I decided on the Roasted Winter Vegetables with beans. I was a little nervous when the recipe called for Balsamic Vinegar and Olive Oil … but the tang was just perfect with the sweetness of the roasted veggies! Definitely a repeat recipe! All in all it was a good day! Lots of energy again and after my morning slump – I perked right up! I’m even prepared for tomorrow – my salmon is thawing in the fridge, my black beans are soaking in the pot and everything is cleaned and organized! Now it’s time to drink some tea and bedtime! Until tomorrow – good night!

 

… can’t forget to shout out a Thanks to my MIL!!! She had some extra kitchen gadgets she gave me today – so I now have a handheld juicer for lemon/lime, a microplane for zesting (YES), and a soft cheese cutter (when I am able to eat cheese again) ….

Leave a Reply

