Day 4 Whole Living Detox 2012

Woke up feeling better than ever! No hint of any headaches and I felt rested. I had my hot water/lemon and prepared my first juice of the morning: Beet, Apple, and Mint juice – it was really good and pretty easy to prep! My legs are not as sore – geesh!

I have already slimmed down a bit – don’t have a scale at home but I’m not jumping into my jeans this morning! lol

Snack today is going to be Kale Crisps with Sesame seeds – they are in the oven right now getting crispy! I had a little snack of dried cranberries, pumpkin seeds, sunflower seeds mixed with a drizzling of tahini – pretty good. I’m starting to run out ingredients so I’m getting creative! I’m feeling hungrier today than the previous three days.  Just had another juice: Mango, Carrot and Mint smoothie. Now this time the smoothie called for carrot juice! So I juiced the carrots first!! It also has ice in it so it’s nice and refreshing!

-update- So the Kale Crisps are pretty good – they remind me of dried seaweed only better – I ended up sprinkling a few on my salad for lunch today. I think I have figured out the salt thing now – (shudder) Another thing I am really enjoying is creating my own dressings for all these various salads! Just a tiny bit goes such a long way too! I will be continuing that into the future! I think my favorite so far has been the Dijon Mustard vinaigrette.

Not decided on dinner yet – getting ready for rehearsals and ballet – off and running. I’ll finish this post when I’m home later tonight.

-evening-

Ok, I ended up eating the rest of the salad I made for lunch. I’m hungry but not ravenous like before. I’m feeling good and finding it easier to get to sleep at night! So yeah for the detox – it’s working!!! Until tomorrow – good night!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ferol
    Mar 22, 2012 @ 21:18:03

    Baby spinach leaves make amazing ‘chips’, too. I sprinkle paprika and just the tiniest bit of sea salt when I toss them with a drizzle of olive oil. Yum – definitely NOT my mother’s spinach! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

