Day 3 of Whole Living Detox 2012

Day 3 finds me without a headache (finally) but very, very sore legs …. for the life of me I couldn’t figure out why my legs and lower back were so sore! Figured it out this morning as I stood chopping and prepping stuff for my juice! Aha!!! How pathetic am I? I am sore from chopping fruit and vegetables! I suppose next on my goal list is to get back on track workout wise! Or I could just keep chopping more and more ….. maybe not.

Soooooo …. I tried the dreaded Green Machine again this morning – only THIS time I juiced the greens first!!! O-mi-GOSH – what a difference! Much, much better. It stills reminds me of grass but at least now I don’t feel like a horse chomping on my lawn. So overall getting the hang of this …. going to have to repeat some recipes come Thursday but that’s ok – I have a few I really like … and I’d like to take a crack at the one I destroyed the first night with too much salt!

So I’m off to prepare my lunch: Sweet Potato, Celery and Apple Salad. I’ll let you know how it goes when I’m home tonight from meetings and rehearsal!

-evening-

My lunch was also my dinner and very good! It wasn’t as hard to be around sweets and snacks (at my meeting) as I thought it would be ….

Still sore as heck but who knew? lol …. should be stretching before preparing meals!! Anyways – another day down and looking forward to tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

