Big Shot and a pillow project!

I’ve been wanting to do a mosaic style pillow for some time now and found using the Sizzix Big Shot to be the quickest and easiest way to achieve the look I desired. I have a set of sizzlets for building a flower – two different petals and a leaf – I worried at first that they wouldn’t cut through the fabric (backed with Heat Bond Iron-On Adhesive). Did just fine!!

So I selected two complementary colors to build my mosaic and started out with strips of fabric fused to the iron-on adhesive. Then I ran the fabric through my Big Shot until I had enough of each shape to cover the pillow front. After peeling the backing off of each shape, I arranged them on the pillow and started bonding them using the instructions from Heat Bond.

Once everything was fused, I used my sewing machine to edge each shape in order to unify the two colors. I am pleased with how my pillow turned out.

  

Leave a Reply

