Modern Day Betty

My Modern Day Betty is an experiment in paperclay. Clay has always been intimidating to me but I decided to just try it regardless! What fun to play with this air dry clay! I plan to try other shapes now for the heads and hopefully improve the hands and feet! Practice, practice, practice!! I also noticed that my pencils don’t respond well to this new material (I’m more familiar with cloth) and so it’s time to learn more about paints! So here she is – my 1st one – let’s see what kind of progress I make over the next few experiments! 😉

Leave a Reply

