The latest

Everyday I look through my list of fav’s … and think … I should post something! Then I get busy … and start all over again! I have new things to post that I’ve created but been too lazy to take pics of …. *sigh*…. 

We just had a costume parade for Sylvia … so fun figuring out what to wear, when to wear it and if there is enough time to change between times on stage! Everything is coming together! The set is transforming into my character’s apartment in Manhattan and I have transformed into a school teacher in her 50s. (I’m still clinging to 30s- ha!) 

I’ve enjoyed working with my fellow actors and now that we are off book – the real fun can begin … movement and reaction! Becoming that person -or dog – if you are Sylvia! 😉 Anyway, if you live in my area – come see the play! Check out the Evergreen Playhouse website on my sidebar for more information! 

-Melinda

Leave a comment