My Night Goddess

Beading is another passion of mine. My current project right now is a necklace called Night Goddess. She is rising from the sea during the night. The main piece started out life as a sketch which I used as a guide while deciding which beads to use in the design. Everything is stitched on felt, then fused to a backing fabric, trimmed and edged. My next step is to attach the actual necklace …. but I haven’t decided if I want to create a rope, flat chain or use a different material. Anyhoo …. here she is in all her glory!

Leave a Reply

