Digital Scrapbooking 2

I think I’m hooked! Recently we inherited a light table and I had taken some pictures of the kids playing on it … well, the shots were dark and kinda blurry …. but I just loved the “in the moment” look – so what to do? This picture of Elina is one I decided to keep … she is totally immersed in her drawing and I had tried to capture that “glow” off the table! The digital element that really made this photo for me was the brush tool – I selected a glowing star that became the “magic” off of her “wand” …. I then figured out how to add a black border to ‘zoom in’ on her moment. I even managed to sharpen up her image ….. I’m really happy with the final result and can’t wait to learn more as I play with digital scrapbooking! (and perhaps improve my photography skills). Happy Creating! – Melinda

elinacreatingmagic.jpg

Leave a Reply

