A Fun Hostess Gift

hostesscandle1.jpg

Ok, so I got home at 11:30pm last night …. so didn’t get a card ready to post! 😉 However, I did get some shots of my hostess gift for the workshop! This is a fun and easy gift to make someone special! I used SU! products to create this little gem. My center on the candle comes together quickly with an On Board Blossoms & Basics Chipboard Flower with retired SU! DS Paper adhered to it – sand the edges and sponge with Chocolate Chip Ink. The center is more retired DS paper punched out with the 1 3/8″ Circle Punch. I then set a jumbo eyelet in the center using my Crop-A-Dile and adhered it directly to the candle by pushing a Rhinestone Ice Brad into the candle through the center of the Jumbo Eyelet. Retired SU! ribbon from Christmas is wrapped around and holds the flower in place. My Sticky Strip keeps everything secure but for an added measure of security, I pushed in three copper brads in through the ribbon and candle. The coaster is covered with the same DS papers, sanded and edged with Chocolate Chip Ink. Fun and easy … something special for my hostess!

hostesscandlecloseup.jpg

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. leslie
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 19:10:38

    wow that’s really pretty!

    Reply

  2. mbrein23
    Feb 21, 2008 @ 10:03:15

    thanks! my hostess was thrilled and couldn’t wait to try it herself! 😉 -Melinda

    Reply

Leave a Reply

