Just checkin’ in!

Hello – I see my favorite haunts are posting new things so I’d better get back with it! Christmas was nice and quiet at our house! My son got his first digital camera and was promptly put in charge of family photos – he did an amazing job! (he is eight) So I’ll post some of his shots after I help him digitally edit and enhance his photos! I’ve been very, very busy playing dolls with my daughter – she received a humongous (her words) doll house and way too many doll clothes šŸ˜‰ (big grin on her face) … and we have all been playing the Wii with Dad’s new zapper. My gift is coming …. I was torn between three things: cricut, cuttlebug and a wacom graphics tablet: Bamboo Fun – the graphics tablet won! The other two are on future wish lists. Well, I did receive two amazing books: one is a collection of anime art and the other is all about fabric manipulation! Now I just have to decide what new projects to do: paint or sew …. Happy creating!!!!! -Melinda

Leave a Reply

