Christmas Gifts Underway!!!

I just got back from shopping!!!! Thanks to Tim Holtz’s awesome 12 Tags of Christmas, I just had to get the alcohol inks to play with!!! So my projects are waiting for me to post this!!!!

bestefargiftall.jpg

Jon’s dad (my FIL) just celebrated his 80th birthday on Dec. 3rd and I put together a goody basket for him! Well, being the stamper that I am … I couldn’t NOT redecorate his gifts!!! He loves birds and flowers so I used that theme for his tag ornaments (for the Christmas Tree) and containers. He loved it all …

bestefargift2.jpg

bestefargift.jpg

My other project was sooooo easy and fun! It was inspired by the tree cone project floating around cyberspace! I think I saw it on spitcoaststampers but can’t remember. My stamping friend, Cindy, has a delightful little store in Centralia, WA (and thankfully she did not flood) called Cindy’s Simple Stuff. I made her a little tree complete with purple for her purple fetish!!! I used funky yarn as the base and punch outs for ornaments. She loved it!

cindytreeslant.jpg

cindytreebase.jpg

cindytree.jpg

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hemidemisemiquaver
    Dec 11, 2007 @ 20:57:38

    Fabulous! I LOVE the tall tin!! What language is it on the tag? Dutch? Swedish? I am obsessed with German, so that is probably the only reason I noticed!

    Reply

  2. mbrein23
    Dec 11, 2007 @ 23:00:50

    My husband is Norwegian. My FIL is very stubborn and only speaks Norwegian 😉 What a good eye you have!! Thanks! That tall tin is an Irish Cream Chocolate tin – I thought it was cute too! -Melinda

    Reply

Leave a Reply

