Artist Trading Doll

atd-body-from-bottom.jpg

Remember a few posts back? I was working on my ATD and just had the eye blocked out. Well, she’s done!!!! The theme for this one was “Beauty is in the Eye of the Beholder”. I used foam board as the body once again and pulled out some wire mesh I’ve had forever. It took a few days to get the components to fuse together but I’m happy with the results. Oh yeah, I also finally found a use for some spirals my dad gave me from a project he’d been working on … the spirals are made from plastic tubing he drilled into! I try to incorporate recyclables whenever they fit! I cut the center out of the foam board to insert the “eye” that was then placed behind a wire mesh. What sort of messages comes across to you? I would be interested in hearing about them! -Melinda

atd-eye-sign.jpg

atd-eye-slant.jpg

atd-eye.jpg

atd-face.jpg

atd-sign.jpg

atd-body-straight.jpg

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. corinne
    Dec 10, 2007 @ 10:42:22

    Oh my I just LOVE this so much! so very creative, truly an work of art!

    corinnexxx

    Reply

  2. mbrein23
    Dec 10, 2007 @ 10:59:53

    Wow, thanks so much – coming from one of my fave artists!!!!! -Melinda

    Reply

Leave a Reply

