Mojo Monday #13 and ATD preview

To begin …. just so you know, I get bored easily!!! So I needed to change up my blog’s look … I thought this was festive!!! I also change my hair color at least 3 times a year!!! Ok, so I thought I was going to work on my ATDs today but got settled …. and found some mojo!!! I played with the new set SU! sent called Time Well Spent. I’m happy with how it turned out! I’ve also posted a sneak peek into the start of my ATD swap card.

mojomonday.jpg

Ok, so this card uses the following Stampin’ Up! products:

CS: very vanilla, basic gray, soft sky and whisper white
DS: charbon
Inks: choc. chip, basic gray, soft sky, blue bayou and river rock
Misc: silver brads, white grosgrain ribbon, dimensionals

The card is standard size and the ovals are 2 1/2″ x 3 1/4″ (white) & 2 3/4″ x 3 1/2″ (gray). Every edge was daubed to death with choc. chip (after being beat up with the distressor). Very simple to create!

My one picture of my upcoming ATD is centered on my eye. (yep, that’s a picture of moi! – I love to take photos of myself! – come on now – who doesn’t take their own “model” shots when no one’s looking 😉 Anyway, my theme revolves around “eye” and that’s all I’m saying for now …. it’s drying in my studio right now!

theeye.jpg

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julee T.
    Dec 01, 2007 @ 21:40:29

    Beautiful card. I love the squares with the brads!

    Reply

  2. mbrein23
    Dec 02, 2007 @ 00:54:33

    Thank you – It was a fun sketch to play with …. Melinda

    Reply

Leave a Reply

