My tree won Best Craftsmanship!!

Wow! I just got back from the special “meet the designers” evening for the Festival of Trees …. lots of fun after I relaxed a bit! I get so nervous if I’m not on a theatre stage …

So I walked in and went over to my tree and thought – oh, they gave everyone participation ribbons! But no! I was thrilled to see my tree won Best Craftsmanship! This included the tall giant trees as well … which were breathtaking creations. So I’m excited as a “crafter/artisan” to be honored with a ribbon! Yah! People love handmade!!! Rock on handcrafters!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hemidemisemiquaver
    Nov 21, 2007 @ 12:31:54

    YAY!!! Rock on girl!! It is all about the Charlie Brown moments in life!!

    Reply

  2. mbrein23
    Nov 21, 2007 @ 13:31:31

    Thanks! Isn’t it though?

    Reply

  3. goddess4552
    Dec 01, 2007 @ 09:38:49

    Nice job, Hun!!! Way to go.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

