Festival of Trees

My tree has been delivered, set up and ready to go! Yah!!! I was in awe over all the wonderful trees created for this event. I felt like Charlie Brown with his little puny tree at first – ha! But I put that aside and told myself – there is a tree here for everyone! I kid you not – some of those trees looked like an explosion of ornaments! I was happy with how my tree turned out – especially for my first time! Here is a picture of the tree and final destination:

This is my tree complete with a star topper made from Stampin’ Up! products: DS Charbon, Silver Wire, Eyelets, Chipboard Stars. Scattered throughout the tree are various ornaments I created from the On Board Trimmings Chipboard Pack. I used either DS Cerise or DS Charbon to cover each one. My bling for each ornament started as punched vellum flowers, then covered with sequins and pearls. The vellum ornaments were created with Baroque Motifs stamped on vellum and embossed with silver, cut into strips and formed around brads. Check out Paper Pleasing Ideas for a wonderful tutorial on creating these vellum ornaments!

festival-tree-front.jpg

This is my MIL’s tree for the festival!! It’s so cute! Covered with handmade ornaments as well – her theme centered on hearts!
festival-inger-tree.jpg

Now I can breath a sigh of relief – only for a second – it’s on to the next project! I have more pictures coming with close ups of the ornaments and hopefully clear instructions on creating them! 😉 Right now I have some clothespin angels to make with my kids! Happy Creating! – Melinda

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. hemidemisemiquaver
    Nov 19, 2007 @ 21:35:41

    Your tree is so nice! I especially like the top star! How pretty!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

