My version of an ATC

Hello all! During my morning stroll online I came across Mary Jo’s post on her first ATC. I have participated in an alternate version of ATCs called ATDs (Artist Trading Dolls) and have been really enjoying myself! So here is one of my ATDs called “Buttons & Bows”:

buttonsbowsblog.jpg

I found my favorite base to use is foam board! I picked up a bunch of it at the dollar store …. gotta love bargains!!! I like to use it because I can push pins directly into the edges for finishing touches as well as get the dimension I’m seeking for my little dolly! This lady uses mainly SU! stuff unless otherwise noted –

Background: Looks Like Spring’s Diamond Pattern in Opalite Pigment Ink – Winter Rust, Polka Dots & Petals stamps in Brilliance Pigment Ink – Galaxy Gold, Retired Happy Harmony – the word “Dreams” in Brilliance – Galaxy Gold.

Doll’s Head: Retired Haute Couture – I colored it in with Watercolor Wonder Crayons – Creamy Caramel, Real Red, Elegant Eggplant and Night of Navy. Everything was then blended with my handy dandy blender pen!!

She is decked out with antique buttons, beads, sequins (along the edges), ribbon and cording (retired silver SU!). Last but not least, she is has on a pair of heels (charms used in jewelry). A girl can never have enough shoes – right? She was lovingly sent to my swap partner at the time in the midwest! Try making some …. they are a blast!!! I’d love to see what you come up with!! Maybe we could swap 😉

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Keri Lee Sereika
    Nov 01, 2007 @ 17:16:02

    Ok now this is so totally cool! I love altered things!!! 😀

    Reply

  2. mbrein23
    Nov 01, 2007 @ 23:18:03

    Thanks so much! I do to! I have a new ATD I’m working on … theme is Beauty is in the Eye of the Beholder …. still workin’ it out in my head!

    Reply

  3. Ema
    Nov 02, 2007 @ 09:28:20

    Geez, I posted my comment under the wrong heading! Color me embarrassed! But what I said was, I’d never seen anything like this before and it is too cute! 🙂

    Reply

  4. mbrein23
    Nov 02, 2007 @ 09:45:59

    Thank you Ema! I would love to see you try one! Show me a pic if you feel inspired 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

