Happy Halloween and Harvest Day!

In celebration of falling leaves, crisp fall days and treats galore I thought this card was perfect! It is a pop-up card that I used all SU! products on! I just got the Dotted Autumn stamp set to mainly create centerpieces for Thanksgiving this year – I’ll post those once I’ve created them! This pattern is from my monthly stamp group at Cindy’s Simple Stuff in Centralia, WA (my home town).

pumpkin-full-shot.jpg

First the main card is cut into two sections: 4″ X 11″ and scored at 3 1/2″ and 2 “. I used Only Orange CS/Ink and Whimsy Jumbo Wheel for the background. Then edged the front with Ruby Red Ink.

pumpkin-side-shot.jpg

The inside flap is Green Galore CS: cut to fit between the 2″ and 3 1/2″ score marks, folded over on bottom and adhered to inside edge of the 2″ mark. I edged it with Ruby Red Ink and mounted a Ruby Red Punched Piece (designer label punch). The label has friend stamped in Ruby Red and edged, three silver brads and two acorns. The acorns were stamped with the Pumpkin Patch Spectrum Pad (appropriately named for this card) in a two step to get the faded acorn. My little acorns got some bling with Stickles Yellow (ok, that’s not SU! but still very awesome)

close-up-acorns.jpg

The front of the card uses retired DS paper …. from my “hoarded stash”! The pumpkins and leaves were stamped with the Pumpkin Patch Spectrum Pad. I used a blender pen to add a touch of the green to each pumpkin stem. Everything is mounted with dimensionals. Sponged edges ….. love to sponge!!!

close-up-pumpkins.jpg

The last detail is the tag: stamped on Whisper White with Green Galore Ink with the sentiment in Pumpkin Patch. A little glitter and it’s ready to go!!! Happy Stamping!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mbrein23
    Oct 31, 2007 @ 12:43:58

    Ok, I need to work on sizing my photos! Baby steps!!! I worked on my copyright design last night. So tonight it looks like sizing photos is in order! Geesh … details, details, details 🙂 Oh and forgot a close up of the tag …. heh, heh ….

    Reply

  2. Ema
    Nov 02, 2007 @ 09:27:17

    I’ve never seen anything like this! How cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

