Mojo Monday Week 9 Card

Yah! I am on my third day and just having a blast!!! This card is for Poetic Artistry’s Mojo Monday Week 9 Challenge. Julee is amazing and I love her work! I used the following SU! Products: Brocade Blue CS/Ink, Elegant Eggplant CS/Ink, Sky Blue CS/Ink, Rhinestone Brad: Ice, On Board Blossoms & Basics Flower, Holidays & Wishes Stamp – Merry Christmas, Baroque Motifs – Center Flower on Sky Blue, So Swirly Jumbo Wheel – Background on main card. Other products: Stickles – Waterfall and Paper from my secret pal (one of these days I’ll figure out the paper). Oh, can’t forget …. just got the crop-o-dile …. used it on my chipboard blossom – wow – soooo easy!!! My days of cringing at the thought of hammering away are OVER!!!

dscn5618-copy.jpg

dscn5619-copy.jpg

dscn5620-copy.jpg

I edged all my pieces with brocade blue to unify the colors. I have found using my sponge daubers while holding the pieces comes out softer while still maintaining a dark edge rather than placing them on the table and sponging around edges (leaving the halo behind when done) – just a fun little discovery seasoned veterans probably already knew 😉 I’m on the lookout for a better way to create the varying degrees of circles and such … any suggestions? Well, that’s about it! Thanks to Julee at Poetic Artistry for her fun challenge.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. SmilynStef
    Oct 30, 2007 @ 19:50:10

    Very pretty card … I like the circle inside a circle and the image behind the sentiment.

    Reply

  2. mbrein23
    Oct 30, 2007 @ 20:20:48

    Thank you Stephanie “SmilynStef”! I just took a peek at your work – I love what you did with your buttons for Julee’s Mojo Monday!

    Reply

  3. Julee T.
    Nov 04, 2007 @ 23:37:13

    Ooooooh! This is gorgeous! I love how you used all the circles, Thanks for the kind words and for playing with my sketch! Happy stamping! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

